Academic Council

Academic Council is a management body of GTUNI. Its duties and responsibilities are defines by the law ‘On Education’. Academic Council works out and endorses the strategic plan of university development; endorses the academic and scientific research programs presented by the faculty; with majority of the list composition elects the Rector - the Head of the Academic Council via free and equal elections, by voting by secret ballot and performs and realizes other functions of university management.